Reviews

Reviews

One Stop Shop!

5.0 rating
September 16, 2020

Chuck and his team were amazing! We shopped around for a company to do a chimney liner for us and we are so glad we went with Chuck! His overall experience and knowledge sold us! The were on time and did the demo of the old chimney clay tiles and installed the liner system with a new chimney cap and damper in one day! We are so happy with there work and the staff was amazing ! We will definitely be using Atlanta Chimney Doctor in the future for our chimney maintenance!
Thanks for the great job!

Louise

Responsive and dependable

5.0 rating
September 16, 2020

While in the process of buying a new home, we needed very fast inspection work as well as eventual repair work. Chuck and his team did a great job with both. We will use their services going forward for sure.

Suzanne Higgs

Fast and Fair and Quality!

5.0 rating
September 10, 2020

Chuck did an amazing job on our chimney. It was allowing rainwater to leak into our walls. He was able to diagnose the issue quickly and gave us a fair price for the work which was completed very quickly. Our chimney hasn’t leaked since! Very happy with his work! And he very respectfully wore a mask and had his workers wear masks as well. They also put down drop cloths to keep the house clean. And he’s super nice and polite! Can’t recommend him highly enough! Thanks Chuck!

Kelly

Awesome Service!

5.0 rating
August 2, 2020

My Chuck is the best guy m the world period end of story!

Matt Tucci

Great Job

5.0 rating
August 1, 2020

Atlanta Chimney Doctor did a great job on our chimney cap! We highly recommended this company! Chuck is amazing to to work with’

Andre

Great Job

5.0 rating
August 1, 2020

Chuck and his team did a great job on our new Chimney Cap!
We highly recommend this company!

Andre

Wonderful Job

5.0 rating
July 21, 2020

Our chimney is over 150 years old, and was leaking into our house every time it rained. Chuck was easily able to diagnose the problem and offer a solution. He was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and skilled. The work was completed very fast. We are so grateful for Chuck!

Ellen R.

Best chimney company in the area!

5.0 rating
July 4, 2020

The owner Chuck was very professional and got the job done in a timely matter. I wouldn’t recommend anybody else in Atlanta. If you need a chimney cap then call the chimney doctor !

Shantel Lee

Great Job

5.0 rating
June 30, 2020

Chuck came over and put a new chimney cap on and repaired our brick and mortar. They also waterproofed our chimney, and we have no more leaks.
He and his staff did a great job!!!

Marie M.

Awesome

5.0 rating
June 29, 2020

Chuck and his team did a full Chimney Liner job for us and we feel 100 percent safe to use our Fireplace. Chuck and his team are amazing and I highly recommend this company.

Tyler Haltom

A true chimney professional

5.0 rating
June 25, 2020

Chuck came out to do a chimney liner on my home which was a fire hazard. He was on time and did the chimney liner in one day. I used it after a week of the job being completed and all I can say is WOW! My fireplace has never performed at this level and I have no more smoke coming into my home and no more odors. He also gave me a life time warranty. I highly recommend this company for any fireplace and chimney repairs. Chuck is great! He is the owner and he was at my job with his crew during the whole job! Can’t go wrong with this company!

Lousie

Great work!

5.0 rating
May 1, 2020

Chuck and his team took care of my ongoing chimney leaks by waterproofing the crown and bricks and installed a new custom chimney cap. Another company strongly suggested tuck pointing which I did not need. Chuck is an honest guy and is passionate about his business and providing resolution to the customer without price gouging or unnecessary work. I am planning on using Atlanta Chimney Doctor again in the fall to complete work needed to safely use my fireplace.
Thank you!

Donna

Atlanta chimney doctors is best in the business!

5.0 rating
February 12, 2020

The owner is at every job; these guys are fantastic. I highly recommend them.

Santos Calamaco

Awesome service!

5.0 rating
January 23, 2020

Chuck, is the best in the industry!

Bill

Excellent Service

5.0 rating
January 15, 2020

We have used Atlanta Chimney Doctor for several years on multiple houses. Very reliable and very knowledgeable. Chuck is awesome to work with and he truly cares about his customers. Highly recommend!

Ellen Mitchell

Just helped me on Christmas Eve! Chuck is Awesome!

5.0 rating
December 24, 2019

I just called Atlanta Chimney Doctor on Christmas Eve and hung up when I got a recording. 15 minutes later Mr. Chuck called saying that he saw a call from my number and asked how he could help. I had zero expectations. He convinced me that my issue was a simple lack of use issue with my parents fireplace and walked me through how to troubleshoot myself. He 100% knew how to guide me and knew exactly what he was talking about. He did not charge me for the call and was gracious with his help. I love supporting local businesses. Atlanta Chimney Doctor is now on my list of favorites. This is one of the good guys! Thank you Mr. Chuck for reminding me what great customer service is. You now have a customer for life not just for my parents home but also for mine. Merry Christmas!!!

Kathy Brown

Awesome Job

5.0 rating
November 29, 2019

I would recommend Atlanta Chimney Doctors. Chuck was very knowledgeable and did a great job in a timely manner. Chuck and Lucia installed two chimney caps, waterproofed our chimneys, repaired our firebox, and cleaned the chimneys and not to mention cleaned our dryer vents. Chuck called to let me know he was on his way. They did a great job and left my house spotless. 5 stars!!

Home Repairs

Excellent service and work

5.0 rating
November 29, 2019

Chuck and his assistant weee extremely punctual and top of the line communication. They were able to get me in well before I was expecting and the service on my broken/cracked fireplace was done and cleaned up in less than 2 hours. Would highly recommend and if any future work is needed I’ll be sure to call Chuck and his team again.

Gary

Quick, quality work, no-pressure to buy.

5.0 rating
November 29, 2019

Customer service is polite. Chuck was kind enough to come on a Saturday when my husband could be home to discuss fireplace repairs to our 30+ year old home. Chuck explained options and the advances in material since the home was built. He gave us options with no pressure to buy. When we did decide to have repairs done and leaking chimney cap replaced, Chuck called with date and time for repair. To our surprise, the crew was on our property at specified time. Work was done quickly, professionally, and we were advised when they were finished. We most appreciated the before and after pics of the work at the chimney cap so we were sure of placement and sealant. We will use again for routine cleaning and any repairs when/if needed.

Jamie

Quality and Quickness, Awesome!

5.0 rating
November 29, 2019

Chuck and Tyler came to my house, quickly identified the issues with our fireplace, fixed everything, replaced necessary parts and was very knowledgeable on everything fireplace related. we appreciate the great service!

Carlos

Honest Prices!

5.0 rating
November 29, 2019

Really professional and thorough work! They managed to schedule an appointment around my hectic life very easily!

Tom

Very Pleased!

5.0 rating
November 29, 2019

We used Chuck in 2016 after we purchased an older home. He serviced our fireplace and installed a chimney cap. We were very pleased with his service and rates. At the end of 2017, we called him again because smoke was getting into the basement when we built a fire on the main floor. He was really busy but fit us in on 12/21/17 and while I was originally told there would be a service/inspection fee, he waived it and gave me an easy, safe fix for the problem we were experiencing. Now who does that? What a blessing to have someone who will take the time to assess the situation, provide honest feedback, and only charge a fee when necessary. His rates are very competitive so, if needed, we will certainly call him in the future and are happy to share our experiences with others.

Cathryn

Best chimney service in Georgia

5.0 rating
November 29, 2019

One company told me i needed major repairs including new chimney liner. Then i called chuck out for second opinion. He was very knowledgeable and honest. Repaired my chimney for half what the other company was asking. And it’s worked perfectly ever since. I now have Chuck come out every year to inspect and maintain my chimney. Recommend to all.

John A

We’re Your Fireplace Experts
& Have Been in Business for Over 30 Years

 

Need help with your chimney? Contact us today for service.