Reviews

Outstanding job, service, knowledge for chimney liner.

Rated 5 out of 5
March 10, 2021

Good morning, Chuck!
I had to write to tell you that you were ABSOLUTELY RIGHT when you diagnosed our chimney issue(s). My primary concern was that our 60 yr old chimney was a fire hazard – and you discovered the open areas and shifting of the liner that could have led to a fire. My other concern was the “campfire” odor we experienced every time the humidity rose above a certain level (which, in GA, is a fairly constant thing!). You advised that a new liner would alleviate that smell. I must admit that I was a little skeptical – we had had numerous chimney/fireplace experts inspect our chimney and while each one promised a solution, no one was able to deliver on that promise. The liner you installed cost more than we had budgeted for the chimney repair project, but WHAT A DIFFERENCE!!! NO ODOR!! August was a very rainy month and not one time did we experience the campfire smell!
I don’t know how we missed your company when we were trying to diagnose and mediate our chimney issues, but I am happy that we (eventually) found you. You and your team did an excellent job efficiently and professionally. It was a pleasure doing business with you, and I will continue to recommend ATLANTA CHIMNEY DOCTOR to anyone in need of your exceptional work.

Lynn V.

Thanks for the great work!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 10, 2021

I would like to thank you and your crew for a great experience having my chimney cap replaced. The crew showed up when they were supposed to, completed the job quickly, and cleaned up everything. One of the guys went as far as caulking a cracked vent boot on the roof.

Tony D.

chimney repair

Rated 5 out of 5
March 5, 2021

Chuck and his guys were on time, great service and kept us informed every step of the way! They were able to knock out the repairs in a day and had us up and running with a wood burning fireplace that we have not been able to use for years! He’s quick to respond to calls and questions. THANKS CHUCK!

Dawn Agee

Great Service!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 15, 2020

Chuck is everything these reviews say he is! Quick service. Straight shooter. Gives you what you need and want, not what he wants to charge you for! Highly recommend! Great experience!

Scott

Excellent Service

Rated 5 out of 5
December 5, 2020

Chuck and his staff did a great job on our new chimney liner and gas logs! We will use them again for our chimney cleaning!

Chase

Awesome Service

Rated 5 out of 5
December 4, 2020

They did an excellent job and I highly recommended Chuck and his Staff!

Chase

Customer Service, Quality

Rated 5 out of 5
October 1, 2020

Outstanding work and customer service, the owner went above and beyond! We really love our new gas logs and the chimney cap looks great!

Harrison

One Stop Shop!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 16, 2020

Chuck and his team were amazing! We shopped around for a company to do a chimney liner for us and we are so glad we went with Chuck! His overall experience and knowledge sold us! The were on time and did the demo of the old chimney clay tiles and installed the liner system with a new chimney cap and damper in one day! We are so happy with there work and the staff was amazing ! We will definitely be using Atlanta Chimney Doctor in the future for our chimney maintenance!

Louise

Responsive and dependable

Rated 5 out of 5
September 16, 2020

While in the process of buying a new home, we needed very fast inspection work as well as eventual repair work. Chuck and his team did a great job with both. We will use their services going forward for sure.

Suzanne Higgs

Fast and Fair and Quality!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 10, 2020

Chuck did an amazing job on our chimney. It was allowing rainwater to leak into our walls. He was able to diagnose the issue quickly and gave us a fair price for the work which was completed very quickly. Our chimney hasn’t leaked since! Very happy with his work! And he very respectfully wore a mask and had his workers wear masks as well. They also put down drop cloths to keep the house clean. And he’s super nice and polite! Can’t recommend him highly enough! Thanks Chuck!

Kelly

Awesome Service!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 2, 2020

My Chuck is the best guy m the world period end of story!

Matt Tucci

Great Job

Rated 5 out of 5
August 1, 2020

Atlanta Chimney Doctor did a great job on our chimney cap! We highly recommended this company! Chuck is amazing to to work with’

Andre

Wonderful Job

Rated 5 out of 5
July 21, 2020

Our chimney is over 150 years old, and was leaking into our house every time it rained. Chuck was easily able to diagnose the problem and offer a solution. He was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and skilled. The work was completed very fast. We are so grateful for Chuck!

Ellen R.

Best chimney company in the area!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 4, 2020

The owner Chuck was very professional and got the job done in a timely matter. I wouldn’t recommend anybody else in Atlanta. If you need a chimney cap then call the chimney doctor !

Shantel Lee

Great Job

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2020

Chuck came over and put a new chimney cap on and repaired our brick and mortar. They also waterproofed our chimney, and we have no more leaks.

Marie M.

Awesome

Rated 5 out of 5
June 29, 2020

Chuck and his team did a full Chimney Liner job for us and we feel 100 persent safe to use our Fireplace. Chuck and his team are amazing and i highly recomenned this conpany.

Tyler Haltom

A true chimney professional

Rated 5 out of 5
June 25, 2020

Chuck came out to do a chimney liner on my home which was a fire hazard. He was on time and did the chimney liner in one day. I used it after a week of the job being completed and all I can say is WOW! My fireplace has never performed at this level and I have no more smoke coming into my home and no more odors. He also gave me a life time warranty. I highly recommend this company for any fireplace and chimney repairs. Chuck is great! He is the owner and he was at my job with his crew during the whole job! Can’t go wrong with this company!

Lousie

Great work!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 1, 2020

Chuck and his team took care of my ongoing chimney leaks by waterproofing the crown and bricks and installed a new custom chimney cap. Another company strongly suggested tuck pointing which I did not need. Chuck is an honest guy and is passionate about his business and providing resolution to the customer without price gouging or unnecessary work. I am planning on using Atlanta Chimney Doctor again in the fall to complete work needed to safely use my fireplace.

Donna

Atlanta chimney doctors is best in the business!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 12, 2020

The owner is at every job; these guys are fantastic. I highly recommend them.

Santos Calamaco

Awesome service!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2020

Chuck, is the best in the industry!

Bill

Excellent Service

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2020

We have used Atlanta Chimney Doctor for several years on multiple houses. Very reliable and very knowledgeable. Chuck is awesome to work with and he truly cares about his customers. Highly recommend!

Ellen Mitchell

Just helped me on Christmas Eve! Chuck is Awesome!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 24, 2019

I just called Atlanta Chimney Doctor on Christmas Eve and hung up when I got a recording. 15 minutes later Mr. Chuck called saying that he saw a call from my number and asked how he could help. I had zero expectations. He convinced me that my issue was a simple lack of use issue with my parents fireplace and walked me through how to troubleshoot myself. He 100% knew how to guide me and knew exactly what he was talking about. He did not charge me for the call and was gracious with his help. I love supporting local businesses. Atlanta Chimney Doctor is now on my list of favorites. This is one of the good guys! Thank you Mr. Chuck for reminding me what great customer service is. You now have a customer for life not just for my parents home but also for mine. Merry Christmas!!!

Kathy Brown

Very Pleased!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 29, 2019

We used Chuck in 2016 after we purchased an older home. He serviced our fireplace and installed a chimney cap. We were very pleased with his service and rates. At the end of 2017, we called him again because smoke was getting into the basement when we built a fire on the main floor. He was really busy but fit us in on 12/21/17 and while I was originally told there would be a service/inspection fee, he waived it and gave me an easy, safe fix for the problem we were experiencing. Now who does that? What a blessing to have someone who will take the time to assess the situation, provide honest feedback, and only charge a fee when necessary. His rates are very competitive so, if needed, we will certainly call him in the future and are happy to share our experiences with others.

Cathryn

Best chimney service in Georgia

Rated 5 out of 5
November 29, 2019

One company told me i needed major repairs including new chimney liner. Then i called chuck out for second opinion. He was very knowledgeable and honest. Repaired my chimney for half what the other company was asking. And it’s worked perfectly ever since. I now have Chuck come out every year to inspect and maintain my chimney. Recommend to all.

John A

Quality and Quickness, Awesome!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 29, 2019

Chuck and Tyler came to my house, quickly identified the issues with our fireplace, fixed everything, replaced necessary parts and was very knowledgeable on everything fireplace related. we appreciate the great service!

Carlos

Excellent service and work

Rated 5 out of 5
November 29, 2019

Chuck and his assistant were extremely punctual and top of the line communication. They were able to get me in well before I was expecting and the service on my broken/cracked fireplace was done and cleaned up in less than 2 hours. Would highly recommend and if any future work is needed I’ll be sure to call Chuck and his team again.

Gary

Awesome Job

Rated 5 out of 5
November 29, 2019

I would recommend Atlanta Chimney Doctors. Chuck was very knowledgeable and did a great job in a timely manner. Chuck and Lucia installed two chimney caps, waterproofed our chimneys, repaired our firebox, and cleaned the chimneys and not to mention cleaned our dryer vents. Chuck called to let me know he was on his way. They did a great job and left my house spotless. 5 stars!!

Home Repairs

Honest Prices!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 21, 2019

Really professional and thorough work! They managed to schedule an appointment around my hectic life very easily!

Tom

Quick, quality work, no-pressure to buy.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 19, 2019

Customer service is polite. Chuck was kind enough to come on a Saturday when my husband could be home to discuss fireplace repairs to our 30+ year old home. Chuck explained options and the advances in material since the home was built. He gave us options with no pressure to buy. When we did decide to have repairs done and leaking chimney cap replaced, Chuck called with date and time for repair. To our surprise, the crew was on our property at specified time. Work was done quickly, professionally, and we were advised when they were finished. We most appreciated the before and after pics of the work at the chimney cap so we were sure of placement and sealant. We will use again for routine cleaning and any repairs when/if needed.

Jamie